business news in context, analysis with attitude

• The Grocery Manufacturers Association (GMA) announced that it will present Hall of Achievement Awards later this year to Fred Morganthall, the retired EVP of Kroger and president of Harris Teeter, and Irene Rosenfeld, the retired chairman and CEO of Mondel z International Inc.
KC's View: